Hear more from the ATI

Sign me up

How can we help?

ATI Projects

Our portfolio spans every region and country in the UK and demonstrates the value of aerospace R&D to the UK economy. Project consortia are made up of partners from industry, academia and research centres.

2020 Funding
We’ve designed a tool to help you find out which of the ATI Programme’s funding streams your proposal is most suited to – click below to get started. You can also find other information including guidance and governance, and other funding opportunities such as the ATI Boeing Accelerator.
View All
  • 2020
  • Batch 31 results28th Feb
  • March EOI opens2nd Mar
  • Feb EOI results9th Mar
  • March EOI closes18th March
  • 2021

News & Blog

Find the latest news, updates and blog posts from the ATI here.

All Articles

International Collaboration in Aerospace R&D

31 January 2020

Aerospace is global, but much of the research and development that goes into it is national. This blog explores why, an...
More Info

ATI launches new UK aerospace technology stra...

19 November 2019

A new strategy for the future of UK aerospace technology has been launched today by the ATI.
More Info

Stephen Ball Appointed Non-Executive Chair

15 November 2019

The Aerospace Technology Institute (ATI) has announced the appointment of Stephen Ball as Non-Executive Chair.
More Info

View From The ATI: Not Just Another Accelerat...

05 November 2019

Rachel Power, the ATI’s Head of Strategy for Innovation & Engagement, reflects on the ATI Boeing Accelerator‘s first mon...
More Info

Boeing & Aerospace Technology Institute Launc...

04 November 2019

Boeing will invest £2 million to boost innovation in UK aerospace industry over two years
More Info

Successful Launch Of UK-Sweden Bilateral Fund...

30 September 2019

ATI together with delivery partners Innovate UK and Vinnova, have today announced the award of four projects that are be...
More Info

Successful First Event For Aero Guru

29 July 2019

The ATI’s Head of Strategy, Innovation and Engagement, Rachel Power, launched the Institute’s new event series Aero Guru...
More Info

View From The ATI: The Future Of Air Travel

10 July 2019

ATI’s Scott Pendry highlights some of the ATI’s views contained in the Institute’s recent response to the DfT Aviation 2...
More Info

The Seven CTOs & Reducing Environmental Impac...

01 July 2019

The ATI was delighted to see the recent joint commitment of seven CTOs from the world’s largest commercial aviation manu...
More Info